使用紫外線進行去污研究

在實驗室環境中滅活生物分子

索取更多信息

使用紫外線進行去污研究

在實驗室環境中滅活生物分子

去污研究已經確定,高輻射紫外線LED可成功地滅活DNA和RNA等生物分子。在適當的波長和強度的紫外線下,即使是堅硬的目標(如RNaseA)也可以在數分鐘內完全滅活。 

RNase的失活是測序和其他依賴RNA的研究所面臨的挑戰。儘管人們早就知道紫外線可以使酶失活,但RNaseA尤其難以失活,高壓滅菌後大部分酶具有活性,因此必須使用DEPC處理或其他化學處理。維護無RNase的工作區域和表面是一項持續,耗時的挑戰,而快速,有效的RNase滅活方法將是一項好處。我們的研究已經確定,紫外線LED光源可以提供比標準汞紫外線燈明顯更高的定向輻射功率,從而可以在更短的時間內提供更高的劑量(J /cm²)。

我們發現了275nm和365nm波長的RNaseA滅活之間的協同作用。這表明使用多個目標波長是控制和快速滅活蛋白質和酶的可行途徑。

聯繫我們 了解有關Phoseon的紫外線去污解決方案的更多信息。

出版物:
“ UV LED在表面上不可逆地滅活RNase A”,Thompson T,Eliason G,Pasquantonio J; ASHG 2017科學會議(海報)

“通過高輻照度UV LED快速滅活RNase A”,Thompson T,Eliason G,Pasquantonio J; ASCB / EMBO 2017科學會議(海報)

立即聯繫Phoseon,以了解有關我們對LED技術進行去污研究的更多信息

Decontamination Research Using UV Light

Inactivate biological molecules in a laboratory setting

Request more information

Decontamination Research Using UV Light

Inactivate biological molecules in a laboratory setting

Decontamination research has determined that high-irradiance UV LEDs successfully inactivates biological molecules such as DNA and RNA. Even hard targets like RNaseA can be completely inactivated in minutes with the right wavelength and intensity of ultraviolet light. 

Inactivation of RNase is an ongoing challenge for sequencing and other studies reliant upon RNA. While it has long been known that UV can inactivate enzymes, RNaseA is particularly difficult to inactivate, with a significant fraction active after autoclaving, necessitating the use of DEPC treatment or other chemical treatments. Maintenance of RNase-free work areas and surfaces is an ongoing, time consuming challenge and a fast, efficient means of RNase inactivation would be a benefit. our research has determined that UV LED sources can deliver significantly higher directed radiant power than standard mercury UV lamp allowing delivery of higher doses (J/cm²) in shorter time frames.

We have discovered a synergy between the effects of 275 nm and 365 nm wavelengths for RNaseA inactivation. This suggests that the use of multiple targeted wavelengths is a viable path for control and rapid inactivation of proteins and enzymes.

Contact us to learn more about Phoseon’s solutions for UV light decontamination.

Publications:
“Irreversible inactivation of RNase A on a surface by UV LED” Thompson T, Eliason G, Pasquantonio J; ASHG 2017 Scientific Sessions (poster)

“Rapid Inactivation of RNase A by High Irradiance UV LEDs” Thompson T, Eliason G, Pasquantonio J; ASCB/EMBO 2017 Scientific Sessions (poster)

Contact Phoseon today to learn more about our research on LED technology for decontamination