常问问题--uv引导下的固化。

UV LED固化的世界是一个快速发展、不断变化的环境。以下是关于公司和市场的常见问题以及技术术语表。如果有您希望涵盖的定义问题,请联系Phoseon。

常问问题

谁是Phoseon科技?

Phoseon Technology 率先采用半导体光矩阵 (SLM)™ 技术,利用高功率 UV LED 技术制造市场上最环保、最低温、高效的紫外线固化产品。Phoseon 是一家风险投资的私营公司,成立于 2002 年,总部位于俄勒冈州希尔斯伯勒。

什么是紫外光LED?

紫外线(UV)LED是紫外线发光二极管的缩写。紫外线LED是一种电磁辐射的电子光源,其波长比可见光短,但比X射线长。

什么是紫外线固化?

紫外线(UV)LED是紫外线发光二极管的缩写。紫外线LED是一种电磁辐射的电子光源,其波长比可见光短,但比X射线长。

Phoseon这个名字是怎么来的?

Phoseon "的词源指的是 "持久的光",表达了我们的可靠性和持久性,以及我们向世界提供明亮的工业光源的长期承诺,其特点是能源消耗和环境影响很小。

什么是半导体光矩阵(SLM)™技术?

SLM是一种独特的紫外光生产技术。四十年前,基于汞的电弧灯是启动紫外线固化过程的唯一紫外线光源。新的基于灯泡的光源,如准分子灯泡、微波源已经被引入,但基本技术仍然不变。Phoseon Technology开发了一种 "无灯泡 "的半导体光矩阵(SLM)技术,以产生用于固化应用的UV光。未来的高强度UV技术体积小、凉爽、干净,无需更换灯泡。

什么是弧光灯?

弧光灯或弧光灯是一类以电弧产生光的灯的总称。弧光灯又称放电灯或弧光灯。灯的种类通常以灯泡所含的气体来命名,包括霓虹灯、氩灯、氙灯、氪灯、钠灯、金属卤化物灯和汞灯。常见的荧光灯实际上是一种低压汞弧灯。

Phoseon支持哪些应用市场?

目前,Phoseon 的紫外线固化产品被用于印刷、涂料和粘合剂的紫外线固化生产应用。除印刷、涂料和粘合剂外,还有许多其他应用可以采用Phoseon的技术。

SLM技术与市场上的其他UV LED解决方案有何不同?

Phoseon 的专有半导体光矩阵 (SLM) 技术是高功率光应用的一个突破。它采用紧密集成的高强度发光半导体器件阵列。紫外SLM阵列产生的光强度明显高于其他LED紫外光固化技术。传统的UV LED产生的光受到分立封装设计的限制。Phoseon 的 SLM 方法是使用专有封装、光学和热设计来优化输出。

传统UV灯和UV LED光源的区别是什么?

传统的弧光灯是利用汞气体内的电弧激发原子,然后原子衰变,发出光子。微波灯通过微波发射激发气体。氙灯使用氙气(不含汞),但只能 "闪光"。
UV LED半导体(UV LED)在掺杂半导体正孔与负电子的结点处,当施加电压时,会发出窄带宽的光。

Phoseon的产品有什么特点?

Phoseon是SLM™专利技术的原始发明者。Phoseon 的所有产品都不使用灯泡或含汞。
与弧光灯相比,SLM技术具有以下优点。

  1. 更为可靠。
  2. 油墨的高速固化<1秒。
  3. 对油墨和涂料进行针刺和全固化。
  4. 表面固化的特殊技术。
  5. 无热损伤,固化时温升<20度。
  6. 无百叶窗,无臭氧,无汞,无安全问题,排热少,耗电少。

词汇表

弧光灯
弧光灯或弧光灯是一类以电弧产生光的灯的总称。弧光灯又称放电灯或弧光灯。灯的种类通常以灯泡所含的气体来命名,包括霓虹灯、氩灯、氙灯、氪灯、钠灯、金属卤化物灯和汞灯。常见的荧光灯实际上是一种低压汞弧灯。

粘合剂(用于UV印刷油墨
母体、预聚物--通常是丙烯酸酯化合物。在光引发剂的帮助下,液态丙烯酸酯化合物在紫外线的影响下发生反应,形成固体塑料薄膜。粘结剂是人工生产的。

剂量
单位质量吸收的能量。

按需投递(DoD)
按需喷墨喷头与连续喷头的不同之处在于,操纵物理过程瞬间克服表面张力力,喷出一滴一滴的液滴群。供给的压力不足以形成连续的液体流。利用压电技术和热技术的喷头系统是以按需滴落的方式运行的。

喷墨
将油墨用喷嘴吸附在材料表面的印刷工艺。颜色输出采用压电式或热式。最多可以使用六种颜色。印刷单元使用超过一百个喷嘴,质量与四色印刷相当。其质量可与四色印刷相媲美。

辐照度
辐照度是指从所有正向角度到达表面的辐射功率。它通常以瓦特或每平方厘米毫瓦特(W/cm²或mW/cm²)表示。传递到基板上的能量(以J/cm²或mJ/cm²表示)取决于线速度和辐照度。

LED UV固化
利用LED(发光二极管)的紫外线电子光源,通过聚合而不是蒸发,用于干燥油墨、涂料、粘合剂和其他紫外线敏感材料。

纳米(nm)
一种长度的公制单位,相当于十亿分之一米。它是用来描述半导体工业中使用的制造技术的最常见单位。它是描述光的波长的最常见单位,可见光的波长在400-700纳米之间。

峰值辐照度
峰值辐照度是指灯管正下方的聚焦功率的强烈峰值,这是辐照度曲线的最高点,单位为W/cm²或mW/cm²。这是辐照度曲线的最高点,单位是W/cm²或mW/cm²。

光引发剂
用于UV固化印刷油墨和清漆的添加剂,通过吸收紫外线,光引发剂形成反应性产物(自由基),导致与粘结剂中的分子发生交联。

光度计
一种测量可见光的仪器,通常经过过滤或校正,以配合人眼的反应。

压电按需喷墨(PIJ)
喷墨设计,其主要动力是压电材料。

聚合
将几种单体结合在一起形成聚合物或高分子化合物的化学过程。

钉钉子
喷墨 "针刺 "使墨水在喷射后立即部分固化,以减少网点增大,在喷墨打印机上提供更清晰、更鲜艳的图像。

辐射计
一种感应入射在其传感器元件上的辐照度的装置。其结构可包含一个热探测器或一个光子探测器。瞬时信号输出通常与辐射通量成线性比例,并取决于入射波长。由此产生的对辐照度与波长的特性响应称为响应度。

半导体光矩阵(SLM)技术
SLM是Phoseon Technology发明的一种独特的紫外线生产技术。四十年前,基于汞的电弧灯是启动紫外线固化过程的唯一紫外线光源。新的灯泡型光源,如准分子灯泡、微波源等已被引入,但基本技术仍未改变。Phoseon Technology开发了一种 "无灯泡 "半导体光矩阵(SLM)技术,以产生UV光,用于UV固化应用。未来的高强度UV固化技术体积小、凉爽、干净,无需更换灯泡。
Phoseon 的半导体光矩阵 (SLM) 技术将密集的发光半导体器件阵列与微光学和先进的热技术相结合,采用具有成本效益的 MOEMS(微光学机电系统)封装。其结果是一种高强度的紫外光系统,为传统的紫外光源提供了一个高效、可扩展、安全、长寿命和环保的替代品。

溶剂型油墨
载体为有机,通常是挥发性溶剂的油墨。

光谱输出
灯的辐射输出与波长的关系。它有多种显示方式,但通常是输出瓦特与波长的图表。根据所使用的波长分辨率,该图的外观会有很大的不同。

热敏喷墨(TIJ)
热敏喷墨在靠近出口喷嘴的墨水通道底部安装了一个加热器。液体到蒸汽的转换导致加热液体的体积膨胀。

紫外线总功率
发射窗口面积上发射的紫外线能量之和。

紫外线
紫外光(UV)是波长比可见光短,但比X射线长的电磁辐射,波长范围为10纳米至400纳米,能量为3eV至124eV。之所以如此命名,是因为光谱中的电磁波频率高于人类所认定的紫罗兰色。

紫外线
紫外线的缩写。

UV涂层
指通过紫外线辐射固化或保护底层材料免受有害影响的表面处理。

VUV,UVA,UVB,UVC。
紫外线波长范围的指定,最初是为了区分紫外线的生理影响,并确定安全照射限度。普遍接受的范围是:

  • VUV:100-200纳米
  • 紫外线200-280纳米
  • 紫外线280-315纳米
  • UVA:315-400纳米

UVA通常被称为长紫外线波长,而UVC被认为是短紫外线波长。

紫外光固化油墨
通过紫外光处理固化的油墨。这些油墨能产生坚硬、耐用的图像,而且比溶剂或水性油墨对介质的敏感度低。

紫外线固化
紫外线敏感材料的聚合,而不是通过溶剂的蒸发进行干燥。

紫外线灯
发出UV光来固化UV固化油墨的灯。UV灯可以是弧光灯,也可以是UV LED灯。

紫外LED
UV LED(紫外线发光二极管)是一种电磁辐射的电子光源,其波长比可见光短,但比X射线长。

UV印刷
用仅在紫外线下可见的油墨印刷。

UV印刷油墨
可用于能量紫外线固化的系统,由紫外线辐射激活。它们由颜料、液态丙烯酸酯(粘合剂、活性稀释剂)或其预聚物的混合物和光引发剂组成。

波长
电磁能(包括光)的基本描述符。它是传播波的相应点之间的距离。它是光速除以与光子相关的等效振荡频率。紫外线波长目前以纳米为单位。

FAQ & Glossary

Frequently asked questions and UV Curing technical glossary

Request more information

FAQ & Glossary

Frequently asked questions and UV Curing technical glossary

The world of UV LED curing is a rapidly growing, ever-changing environment. Below are frequently asked questions about the company and marketplace as well as technical glossary. If there are questions of definitions you would like covered, please contact Phoseon.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who is Phoseon Technology?
Phoseon Technology has pioneered Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM)™ technology utilizing high power UV LED technology to manufacture the environmentally cleanest, coolest operating, highly efficient ultraviolet curing products on the market. Phoseon is a venture-funded, privately-held corporation founded in 2002 headquartered in Hillsboro, Oregon.

What is ultraviolet LED?
Ultraviolet (UV) LED stands for ultraviolet light emitting diode. A UV LED is an electronic light source with electromagnetic radiation that has a wavelength shorter than that of visible light but longer than x-rays.

What is Ultraviolet curing?
Ultraviolet curing is the polymerization of UV sensitive materials, rather than drying through the evaporation of solvents.

Where did the name Phoseon come from?
The etymology of “Phoseon” references “long-lasting light,” conveying reliability, endurance, and our long-term commitment to deliver to the world bright, industrial light sources characterized by insignificant energy consumption or environmental impact.

What is the Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM) Technology? 
SLM is a unique technology for producing UV light. Forty years ago, mercury-based arc lamps were the only UV light source available to initiate the UV curing process. New bulb-based light sources such as Excimer bulbs, microwave sources have been introduced, but the basic technology remains the same. Phoseon Technology has developed a “bulbless” Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM) technology to produce UV light for curing applications. The future of high intensity UV technology is small, cool and clean, with no bulb replacement required.
Phoseon’s Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM) technology combines a dense array of light emitting semiconductor devices, with micro optics and advanced thermal technology in a cost-effective MOEMS (micro opto electro-mechanical system) package. The result is a high intensity UV light system that offers an efficient, scalable, safe, long-life, and environmentally friendly alternative to traditional UV sources.

What is an Arc lamp?
An arc lamp or arc light is the general term for a class of lamps that produce light by an electric arc. An arc lamp is also called a discharge lamp, or an arc discharge lamp. The type of lamp is often named by the gas contained in the bulb; including neon, argon, xenon, krypton, sodium, metal halide, and mercury. The common fluorescent lamp is actually a low-pressure mercury arc lamp.

What application markets does Phoseon support? 
Phoseon’s ultraviolet curing products are currently used in production applications for ultraviolet curing of printing, coatings, and adhesives. In addition to printing, coatings and adhesives, there are many other applications for implementing Phoseon’s technology.

How is the SLM technology different than other UV LED solutions available on the market? 
Phoseon’s proprietary Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM) technology is a breakthrough in high power light applications. It uses a tightly-integrated array of high-intensity light-emitting semiconductor devices. Ultraviolet SLM arrays produce significantly higher intensity light than other LED ultraviolet curing technologies. The light produced by traditional UV LEDs is limited by the discretely packaged design. Phoseon’s SLM approach is to use proprietary packaging, optics, and thermal design to optimize the output.

What is the difference between traditional UV lamps and UV LED sources?
Traditional Arc lamps use an electric arc inside a mercury gas to excite atoms, which then decay, emitting photons. Microwave lamps excite the gas via microwave emission. Xenon lamps use Xenon gas (no mercury) but can only be “flashed.”
UV LED Semiconductors (UV LED) emit a narrow bandwidth of light at the junction where doped semiconductor positive holes join with negative electrons when voltage is applied.

What is unique about Phoseon’s products?
Phoseon is the original inventor of patented SLM™ technology. None of the Phoseon products use bulbs or contain mercury.
SLM technology offers the following benefits compared to arc lamps:

  1. More reliable.
  2. High speed curing <1 sec for inks.
  3. Pinning and full cure of inks and coatings.
  4. Special technology for surface curing.
  5. No heat damage, <20 degree temperature increase during curing.
  6.  No shutters, no ozone, no mercury, no safety issues, less heat exhaust, less power consumption.

Glossary

Arc lamp
An arc lamp or arc light is the general term for a class of lamps that produce light by an electric arc. An arc lamp is also called a discharge lamp, or an arc discharge lamp. The type of lamp is often named by the gas contained in the bulb; including neon, argon, xenon, krypton, sodium, metal halide, and mercury. The common fluorescent lamp is actually a low-pressure mercury arc lamp.

Binders (for UV printing inks)
Momomers, prepolymers – usually acrylate compounds. With the help of the photoinitiators, the liquid acrylate compounds react under the influence of UV light to form a solid plastic film. Binders are produced synthetically.

Dose
Energy absorbed per unit mass.

Drop-On-Demand (DoD)
A drop-on-demand inkjet printhead differs from the continuous ones in that a physical process is manipulated to momentarily overcome the surface tension forces and emit a drop cluster of drops. The supply is not sufficiently pressurized to form a continuous stream of fluid. Printhead systems utilizing piezoelectric technology and thermal technology operate in drop-on-demand mode.

Inkjet
Printing process which bings the ink with nozzles to the surface of the material. The color output works piezoelectric or thermal. Using up to six colors is possible. The printing unit uses more than one hundred nozzles. The quality is comparable with four color printing.

Irradiance
Irradiance is radiant power arriving at the surface from all forward angles. It is usually expressed in watts or milliwatts per square centimeter (W/cm² or mW/cm²). The energy (expressed in J/cm² or mJ/cm²) delivered to the substrate depends on the line speed and the irradiance.

LED UV curing
Ultraviolet electronic light source that utilizes LEDs (light emitting diodes) used for drying inks, coatings, adhesives and other UV sensitive materials through polymerization instead of evaporation.

Nanometer (nm)
a metric unit of length equal to one billionth of a meter. It is the most common unit used to describe the manufacturing technology used in the semiconductor industry. It is the most common unit to describe the wavelength of light, with visible light falling in the region of 400–700 nm.

Peak Irradiance
Peak Irradiance is the intense peak of the focused power directly under the lamp. This is the maximum point of the irradiance profile measured in W/cm² or mW/cm².

Photoinitiator
Additive for UV curing printing inks and varnishes through absorption of UV light, photoinitiators form reactive products (radicals), leading to cross-linkage with the molecules in the binder.

Photometer
An instrument for measuring visible light, usually filtered or corrected to match the human eye response.

Piezoelectric Drop-on-Demand Inkjet (PIJ)
An inkjet design, whose prime mover is a piezoelectric material.

Polymerization
a chemical process that combines several monomers to form a polymer or polymeric compound.

Pinning
Inkjet “pinning” allows the ink to be partially cured immediately after being jetted to reduce dot gain and provide a sharper more vibrant image on an inkjet printer.

Radiometer
A device that senses irradiance incident on its sensor element. Its construction may incorporate either a thermal detector or a photonic detector. The instantaneous signal output will usually have a linear proportionally to radiant flux, and will depend on incident wavelengths. The resulting characteristic response to irradiance versus wavelength is called responsivity.

Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM) Technology
SLM is a unique technology invented by Phoseon Technology for producing UV light. Forty years ago, mercury-based arc lamps were the only UV light source available to initiate the UV curing process. New bulb-based light sources such as Excimer bulbs, microwave sources have been introduced, but the basic technology remains the same. Phoseon Technology has developed a “bulbless” Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM) technology to produce UV light for UV curing applications. The future of high intensity UV curing technology is small, cool and clean, with no bulb replacement required.
Phoseon’s Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM) technology combines a dense array of light emitting semiconductor devices, with micro optics and advanced thermal technology in a cost-effective MOEMS (micro opto electro-mechanical system) package. The result is a high intensity UV light system that offers an efficient, scalable, safe, long-life, and environmentally friendly alternative to traditional UV sources.

Solvent Inks
Inks whose carrier is an organic, usually volatile solvent.

Spectral Output
The radiant output of a lamp versus wavelength. It is displayed in a variety of ways, but commonly a graph or chart of output watts plotted against wavelength. The appearance of the plot will vary dramatically, depending on the wavelength resolution used.

Thermal Inkjet (TIJ)
The Thermal Inkjet incorporates a heater located in the floor of an ink channel near the exit nozzle. A liquid-to-vapor-transition results in a volume expansion of the heated liquid.

Total UV Power
The sum of the UV energy emitted over the area of the emitting window.

Ultraviolet
(UV) light is electromagnetic radiation with a wavelength shorter than that of visible light, but longer than X-rays, in the range 10 nm to 400 nm, and energies from 3eV to 124 eV. It is so named because the spectrum consists of electromagnetic waves with frequencies higher than those that humans identify as the color violet.

UV
Abbreviation for ultraviolet.

UV coating
Refers to surface treatments which are either cured by ultraviolet radiation, or protect the underlying material from its harmful effects.

VUV, UVA, UVB, UVC
Designations of UV wavelength ranges, originally for distinction of physiological effects of UV, and establishment of safe exposure limits. The generally accepted ranges are:

  • VUV: 100-200 nm
  • UVC: 200-280 nm
  • UVB: 280-315 nm
  • UVA: 315-400 nm

UVA is commonly referred to as long UV wavelengths, while UVC is considered short UV wavelengths.

UV Curable Inks
Inks which cure via treatment with ultraviolet light. These inks produce hard, durable images and are less media-sensitive than solvent or aqueous inks.

UV Curing
The polymerization of UV sensitive materials, rather than drying through the evaporation of solvents.

UV Lamp
Lamp which radiates UV light to cure the UV curable ink. The UV lamp can happen as an arc lamp or as an UV LED.

UV LED
A UV LED (ultraviolet light emitting diode) is an electronic light source with electromagnetic radiation that has a wavelength shorter than that of visible light but longer than x-rays.

UV Printing
Printing with ink visible only under ultraviolet light.

UV Printing inks
Systems ready for energy UV curing, which are activated by UV radiation. They consist of pigments, a blend of liquid acrylic esters (binders, reactive diluents) or their prepolymers, and photoinitiatitors.

Wavelength
A fundamental descriptor of electromagnetic energy, including light. It is the distance between corresponding points of a propogated wave. It is the velocity of light divided by equivalent frequency of oscillation associated with a photon. UV wavelengths are currently measured in nanometers.